2015 July 27 – 2015 Killer Nashville Attending Agents and Editors

2015 KILLER NASHVILLE ATTENDING AGENTS AND EDITORS
Killer Nashville Logo

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

Nashville, TN. July 27, 2015

NASHVILLE – Nine leaders of the publishing industry will share their expertise – and search for new clients – at the 2015 Killer Nashville Writers’ Conference October 29-November 1 at the Nashville Omni Hotel.

From Los Angeles to New York City, the agents include Sheree Bykofsky of Sheree Bykofsky Associates; Mary Cummings of Diversion Books; Deni Dietz of Five Star Mysteries; Susan Finesman of Fine Literary Agency; Cate Hart of Corvisiero Agency; Jennifer Johnson-Blalock of Liza Dawson Literary Agency; Paula Munier of Talcott Notch Literary Agency; Elizabeth Poteet of St. Martin’s Press; and Alec Shane of Writers House.

The agents and editors are instrumental to the four-day writers’ conference. They will serve as a valuable resource to the more than 500 conference attendees, discovering new writing talent in social settings such as Thursday night’s Killer Nashville Wine Tasting Event, Friday night’s free Sisters in Crime Party, Saturday night’s free Mystery Writers of America Cocktail Party, and the Killer Nashville Guest of Honor Dinner. Registered attendees will also get individual attention as agents and editors review manuscripts in roundtable group settings with several writers and agents working together, and through one-on-one manuscript critiques and advising, as well as informal bar chats.

“Every year the conference attracts the best and brightest agents and editors,” said Clay Stafford, founder of the Killer Nashville conference. “This year is no exception. Having quality agents and editors who are actively seeking new clients is so important to our conference mission and we provide multiple ways for writers to meet with these people, either individually or in group settings. I think that is why our author placement with agents and publishers has been so successful. We want our attendees to receive the best and most relevant industry-related advice possible. And finding traditional representation and publication for these authors is icing on the cake.”

Killer Nashville is a division of American Blackguard, Inc., and is a volunteer-supported charitable literary organization that connects authors with professional information, other writers, new readers, and industry professionals through an annual conference and an online magazine, among other supporting events and publications.

This year, Killer Nashville will celebrate its 10th anniversary with panel discussions, workshops, presentations, activities, and its first free Killer Nashville BookCon October 31 at the Nashville Omni Hotel and Convention Center.


Press Contact:

Sarah Frost, JKS Communications, sarah@jkscommunications.com, (615) 928-2472

Organization Contact:

Maria Giordano, Killer Nashville, contact@KillerNashville.com, 615-599-4032, www.KillerNashville.com

Primary Web Resources:

www.KillerNashville.com

www.KillerNashvilleMagazine.com

www.KillerNashvilleBookCon.com

Secondary Web Resources:

American Blackguard http://americanblackguard.com/

Clay Stafford http://claystafford.com/

Omni Hotel Nashville http://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/nashville /

Sheree Bykofsky Associates http://shereebee.com/

Diversion Books http://www.diversionbooks.com/

Five Star Mysteries http://www.cengage.com/search/showresults.do?N=197+4294916909

Fine Literary Agency http://fineliterary.com/

Corvisiero Agency http://www.corvisieroagency.com/

Liza Dawson Literary Agency http://www.lizadawsonassociates.com/

Talcott Notch Literary Agency http://www.talcottnotch.net/

St. Martin’s Press http://us.macmillan.com/publishers/st-martins-press /

Writers House http://www.writershouse.com

 

Killer Nashville | P.O. Box 680759 | Franklin, TN 37068-0750 | 615-599-4032